Skip to content

Chinese knots for Basic Level

June 23, 2013
Learning is happy.

Learning is happy.

Chinese knotting has greatly developed these years, especially in Taiwan. I know there’s a course in Taiwan that can offer a certificate after passing the exam. I always think about taking some time to systematically learn Chinese knotting in Taiwan. Recently I got a great news that I can learn online and get verification by uploading my finished crafts.

Then I have some guidelines to follow. I am skillful in most of the basic knots. But some others were just neglected because I didn’t find a nice pattern made by these knots. Now the more I absorb myself into knotting, the more I feel I need more varieties of knots to help me out in the design.

I finally finish all the knots required in the basic level. And I still have some other crafts to finish for the certification. Yeah~~~

From → My handicrafts

4 Comments
  1. historyseamstress permalink

    which website do you learn it from?

    • Hi~I learned most of them from books. But recently I found I can learn everything about Chinese knotting here:http://www.zhongguojie.org/
      But it’s all in Chinese and you have to sign up to be a member to view most of the content. I’m thinking of adding some useful link in my blog later to help those who doesn’t know Chinese.

  2. Eleni Kai-Sarros permalink

    hello! can you please tell me in which website I can learn the knots and get the verification? Thank you very much

    • Hi~The website you want is here:http://www.zhongguojie.org/
      But it’s all in Chinese and you have to sign up to be a member to view most of the content. I’m thinking of adding some useful link in my blog later to help those who doesn’t know Chinese. Please be patient…:)

Leave a Reply

