Skip to content

Not easy to shoot a good photo

December 3, 2013

Recently I’m planning for a book about Chinese knotting bracelets.

I need to work with the editor for some sample pages.

So I have to shoot new photos.

When I think it is for a book, I want the best picture in it.

Things suddenly become so difficult!

I can put a simple photo in the online shop. I can paste a somewhat ok photo in facebook, pinterest, whatever.

I don’t care about the photos on the Internet much because I can easily change it, replace it or delete it.

The convenience of the Internet seems to change my habit. It’s good enough to have something out there. But actually we need something really GOOD ENOUGH to be there.

I want my book to be really good. I think I will meet a lot of challenges in the following days.

Chinese knot bracelet tutorial01

This bracelet tutorial is available now in my etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/171459944/ebook-apple-of-the-eye-tutorial-to?ref=shop_home_active

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

